©2019 by New England Council of Latin American Studies. Photographs courtesy of the artist: Nana Asare.

PRESIDENT (2019-2020)

Scott Weintraub

Hispanic Studies

University of New Hampshire

scott.weintraub@unh.edu

VICE PRESIDENT (2019-2020)

Grant Burrier

Political Science

Curry College

gburrier0614@post03.curry.edu

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Olivia Babin
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
University of New Hampshire
olivia.babin@unh.edu

PAST PRESIDENT (2019-2020)

Julia Kushigian
Latin American and Latino Studies
Connecticut College

jakus@conncoll.edu

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Elizabeth Rivero (2017-2020)

Humanities

United States Coast Guard Academy

elizabeth.g.rivero@gmail.com

Erin O'Connor (2017-2020)

History

Bridgewater State University

eoconnor@bridgew.edu

Jessaca Leinaweaver (2017-2020)

Anthropology

Brown University

jessaca_leinaweaver@brown.edu

Ariel Lambe (2017-2020)

History

University of Connecticut Waterbury 

Ariel.Lambe@uconn.edu


Jason Oliver Chang (2017-2020)

Asian American Studies and History

University of Connecticut Storrs

Jason.O.Chang@uconn.edu

Alba F. Aragón (2018-2021)

Comparative Literature and Women’s and Gender Studies

Bridgewater State University

aaragon@bridgew.edu 

Danilo Antonio Contreras (2018-2021)

Political Science

College of the Holy Cross

dcontrer@holycross.edu

Isabel Gómez (2018-2021)

Latin American & Iberian Studies

University of Massachusetts Boston

Isabel.Gomez@umb.edu

Lisa Maya Knauer (2018-2021)

Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

lknauer@umassd.edu

Domingo Ledezma (2018-2021)

Hispanic and Italian Studies

Wheaton College, MA

dledezma@wheatoncollege.edu

Autumn Quezada-Grant (2018-2021)

Latin American and Latino Studies Faculty, History

Roger Williams University

aquezada-grant@rwu.edu 

Maria Alessandra Woolson (2018-2021)

Romance Languages and Linguistics

University of Vermont

maria.woolson@uvm.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

M. Gabriela Torres

Anthropology

Wheaton College

torres_mgabriela@wheatonma.edu

Maria G.M. Rodriguez 
Political Science 
Latin American and Latino Studies
College of Holy Cross 

mrodrigu@holycross.edu

Gina Canepa

Literature and Film

Member of the The National Coalition of Independent Scholars (NCIS)

ginacanepa@gmail.com

 

Kenneth P. Erickson

Political Science

Hunter College, CUNY

kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu

kpe97@gmail.com

Joy Renjilian-Burgy

Literature

Wellesley College

jrenjili@wellesley.edu

 

Cynthia Stone

Spanish

College of the Holy Cross

cstone@holycross.edu

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE